bookmark
Your Wishlist

Metallisation plants

Since its foundation, VTD has built and delivered more than 150 metallization systems. Plants from the META series are used in e.g. the coating of reflectors in the automotive and lighting industries, for decorative coatings in automotive interiors and exteriors, or for high-quality cosmetic packaging and household appliances.

Metallization systems are mainly used for coating of plastics and glass. Over the years, VTD has developed extensive know-how regarding the high-rate deposition of very adhesive, highly reflective and aging-resistant metal layers, especially on plastic substrates.

With the development of short-cycle and inline metallization systems, VTD has been taking a pioneering role on the way towards fully automatic, highly integrated production lines. Our customers will benefit from the following advantages:

  • Reduction of production costs due to reduced labor, reduction of space requirements for plant and intermediate storage
  • Increase in quality of the products through automation and short processing times
  • Simplify logistical processes
  • Automated process control and quality assurance

In addition to these latest-generation systems, VTD also offers field-proven horizontal and vertical batch coating systems for manual loading and unloading with thermal evaporation processes as well as with magnetron sputter technology and PECVD.

arrow_downward

Plant Type:

META 1100

Classic horizontal batch system
info
close

META 1100

Horizontal Batch Coater for thermal evaporation of Al, Cu, Au, Ag and NiCr with subsequent deposition of protection layer.

Inquire Now

META TABLE

Short-cycle PVD sputtering system for the packaging industry
info
close

META TABLE

Inquire Now

META CIRCLE

PVD short-cycle system for integration into fully automatic large-scale production processes
info
close

META CIRCLE

The fully  automatic four-chamber system META CIRCLE has been developed for integration into fully atomatic manufacturing lines with up to 8 injection molding systems. The horizontal substrate transport simplifies the substrate handling and reduces handling costs.

The META CIRCLE includes 4 stations: loading and unloading, plasma pretreatment, metallization, plasma post-treatment. The high-rate magnetron sputtering process enables the use of a wide range of metallic coating materials.

Inquire Now

META V 1800

Vertical batch coating plant for large-scale production
info
close

META V 1800

The META V 1800 is a vertical double door batch system, especially for thermal resistive evaporation of Al.

The META V 1800 can be equipped with a plasma polymerization system (MF-PECVD) to apply a SiOx protective layer on top of the meta coating.

The vertical double door concept requires a smaller footprint compared to horizontal batch systems and enables efficient operation of the system by reciprocal loading of the rotary planets with substrates.

Inquire Now

MINIMET

Fully automatic, compact PVD short-cycle system for metallization of small parts
info
close

MINIMET

The MINIMET is a fully-automatic PVD short-cycle system for integration into a lean production process with robot loading and unloading. It has 4 stations: loading and unloading, plasma pretreatment, metallization, plasma post-treatment.

Due to its compact design and small footprint, the MINIMET can be positioned near injection molding plants. With its cycle time of 40 seconds, MINIMET can coat the products of up to 3 injection molding plants.

Inquire Now

bookmark
Ihre Merkliste

Metallisierungsanlagen

Seit ihrer Gründung hat die VTD über 150 Metallisierungsanlagen gebaut und ausgeliefert. Anlagen aus der META – Baureihe werden z. B. für die Beschichtung von Reflektoren im Automobilbau und der Lichtindustrie, für dekorative Schichten im Automobil-Interieur und -Exterieur, oder für hochwertige Kosmetikverpackungen und Haushaltsgeräte, eingesetzt.

Metallisierungsanlagen werden hauptsächlich für die Beschichtung von Kunststoffen und Glas eingesetzt. Die VTD hat über die Jahre umfangreiches Knowhow hinsichtlich der Hochrateabscheidung von sehr haftfesten, hochreflektierenden und alterungsbeständigen Metallschichten, insbesondere auf Kunststoff-Substraten erarbeitet.

Mit der Entwicklung von Kurztakt- und Inline-Metallisierungsanlagen nimmt die VTD eine Vorreiterrolle auf dem Weg hin zu vollautomatischen, hochintegrierten Produktionslinien ein. Für unsere Kunden ergeben sich folgende Vorteile:

  • Reduktion der Fertigungskosten durch geringeren Personalbedarf, Reduzierung des Flächenbedarfes für Anlage und Zwischenlager
  • Erhöhung der Produktqualität durch Automatisierung und kurze Verarbeitungszeiten
  • Vereinfachung von logistischen Abläufen
  • Automatisierte Prozesskontrolle und Qualitätssicherung

Neben diesen Anlagen der neuesten Generation bietet die VTD auch bewährte horizontale und vertikale Batchanlagen für manuelle Be- und Entladung, sowohl mit thermischen Verdampfungsprozessen als auch mit Magnetron-Sputter-Technologie und PECVD an.

 

 

arrow_downward

Anlagentyp:

META 1100

Klassische horizontale Batchanlage
info
close

META 1100

Die META 1100 ist eine vielseitige Batchanlage zum thermischen Widerstandsverdampfen von Al, Cu, Au, Ag oder NiCr mit anschließender Schutzbeschichtung, welche auch zur Dickschichtabscheidung für EMV-Schichten genutzt werden kann. Der horizontale Aufbau der Anlage ermöglicht dabei eine ergonomisch bedienerfreundliche Bestückung mit Substraten.

Jetzt Anfragen

META TABLE

Kurztakt-Sputteranlage für die Verpackungsindustrie
info
close

META TABLE

Die vollautomatische Kurztaktanlage META TABLE kann in eine vollautomatische Produktionslinie mit vor- und nachgelagerten Fertigungsprozessen integriert werden. Vor allem in der Kosmetikverpackungsindustrie findet die Sputteranlage in Kombination mit Lackieranlagentechnik ihre optimale Anwendung.

Jetzt Anfragen

META CIRCLE

PVD-Kurztaktanlage für die Einbindung in vollautomatische Großserien-Produktionsprozesse
info
close

META CIRCLE

Die vollautomatische Vier-Kammeranlage META CIRCLE wurde für die Integration in vollautomatische Taktstraßen mit bis zu 8 Spritzgießanlagen entwickelt. Der horizontale Substrattransport vereinfacht die Substrathalterung und reduziert die Kosten für das Handling.

Die META CIRCLE umfasst 4 Stationen: Be- und Entladung, Plasma-Vorbehandlung, Metallisierung, Plasma-Nachbehandlung. Der Hochrate-Magnetron-Sputterprozess ermöglicht die Verwendung verschiedenster metallischer Beschichtungsmaterialien.

Jetzt Anfragen

META V 1800

Vertikale Batchanlage für die Großserienfertigung
info
close

META V 1800

Die META V 1800 ist eine vertikale Doppeltür-Batchanlage, insbesondere für das thermische Widerstandsverdampfen von Al.

Die META V 1800 kann mit Plasma-Polymerisation (MF-PECVD) zum Aufbringen einer SiOx Schutzschicht auf dem Metall ausgerüstet werden.

Das vertikale Doppeltür-Konzept erfordert eine geringere Aufstellfläche gegenüber horizontalen Batchanlagen und ermöglicht einen effizienten Betrieb der Anlage durch das wechselseitige direkte Bestücken der Drehkörbe mit Substraten.

Jetzt Anfragen

MINIMET

Vollautomatische, kompakte PVD-Kurztaktanlage für die Metallisierung von Kleinteilen
info
close

MINIMET

Die MINIMET ist eine vollautomatische PVD-Kurztaktanlage für die Einbindung in einen automatischen Fertigungsprozess mit Roboter-Be- und -Entladung. Sie verfügt über 4 Stationen: Be- und Entladung, Plasma-Vorbehandlung, Metallisierung, Plasma-Nachbehandlung.

Durch die kompakte Bauweise und geringe Aufstellfläche kann die MINIMET in unmittelbarer Nähe zu Spritzgießanlagen positioniert werden. Mit ihrer Taktzeit von 40 Sekunden kann sie die Produkte von bis zu 3 Spritzgießanlagen beschichten.

Jetzt Anfragen